top of page

Meet AHS Teacher: Marybeth Sibold


Born and raised in Atlanta, after receiving her degrees at University of Georgia, and degree at the University of Alabama, Sibold started her teaching career teaching Literature to 9th graders at Alpharetta high school.

Sibold prefers to teach here for many reasons.

“I loved the environment of the school and I loved the support that I found from the English department. I love that this school not only challenges students but it challenges teachers to be the best they can be.” Sibold, The 9th grade ELA teacher, said.

Being her first year teaching, it would carry many difficulties and new beginnings.

“I think i'm adjusting well ,just like my freshman, transitioning to teaching high school. It takes a few days to get use to but it's going well.” Sibold said.

Her key advice for her freshman that are coming into the school this year:

“It’s ok to make mistakes,” Sibold said.

Who's Behind The Hook
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page